Team Contacts

Dr. Frank Wilke is a specialist lawyer for labour law and partner in our Cologne office. He mainly advises nationally and internationally operating companies on employment law in connection with reorganizations and restructuring measures. His activities range from the planning of restructuring employment law measures, negotiations with the various employee representative bodies and the representation as an assessor in the conciliation board to the legally secure implementation of the measures under employment law and subsequent representation in court. In addition, he is specialised in the labour law support of reorganised transfers in insolvency, representing insolvent companies and insolvency administrators as well as the buyers of insolvent companies.

Konstantin Axnick is a lawyer and advises nationally and internationally active companies on all questions of individual and collective labour law. As an employee of Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Preis at the Institute for German and European Labour and Social Law at the University of Cologne, he dealt with labour law issues from various perspectives. After working abroad, one of his main focuses of activity is the support and organisation of restructuring processes.

Dr. Ulrich Fülbier advises national and international clients on all questions of individual and collective labor law. In addition to the daily ongoing advice and management of internal investigations, his main focus of activity is the support of labour law restructurings including the conception and negotiation of reconciliation of interests and social compensation plans as well as the conduct of subsequent litigation. Furthermore, he regularly advises on employment law issues in the context of company acquisitions, both on the buyer and seller side.

Sebastian Schäfer is an associate in labour law at our Cologne office. He offers advice on all aspects of individual and collective labour law, in particular on the drafting, implementation and termination of employment and service agreements, and for operational and corporate co-determination. A further area of focus lies in overseeing corporate acquisitions, reorganisations and restructurings.

Dr. Marcus Richter is a specialist lawyer for labour law and partner in our Cologne office. He has extensive and long-standing experience in advising nationally and internationally operating companies and groups in connection with reorganizations and restructuring measures. His activities range from legal advice in the planning stage of employment law measures, strategy development and conducting negotiations with the various employee representatives as well as acting as an assessor in the conciliation board. Of course, he and his team support the legally compliant implementation of the measures under labour law and represent the employer's side in any labor court proceedings that may be necessary or that may subsequently be conducted. In addition, he specializes in advising on employment law issues in connection with the acquisition of companies, businesses or parts of businesses from companies currently beeing restructured or from insolvent companies. According to JUVE, Dr. Marcus has been one of the "leading partners in employment law" for years.

Team Contacts

Dr. Frank Wilke ist Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht und Partner in unserem Kölner Büro. Er berät national und international tätige Unternehmen arbeitsrechtlich im Zusammenhang mit Reorganisationen und Restrukturierungen. Dabei erstreckt sich seine Tätigkeit von der Planung der arbeitsrechtlichen Maßnahmen, über die Verhandlungen mit den verschiedenen Arbeitnehmervertretungen sowie die Tätigkeit als Beisitzer in der Einigungsstelle bis hin zur rechtssicheren arbeitsrechtlichen Umsetzung der Maßnahmen und anschließenden Prozessvertretung. Darüber hinaus ist er auf die arbeitsrechtliche Begleitung sanierender Übertragungen in der Insolvenz spezialisiert, wobei er sowohl insolvente Unternehmen und Insolvenzverwalter als auch die Käufer insolventer Betriebe vertritt und berät.

Konstantin Axnick ist Rechtsanwalt und berät national und international tätige Unternehmen in sämtlichen Fragestellungen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts. Als Mitarbeiter von Herrn Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Preis am Institut für Deutsches und Europäisches Arbeits- und Sozialrecht an der Universität zu Köln befasste er sich mit arbeitsrechtlichen Fragestellungen aus verschiedensten Blickwinkeln. Nach Stationen im Ausland liegt einer seiner Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte auf der Begleitung und Organisation von Restrukturierungen.

Dr. Ulrich Fülbier berät national und international tätige Unternehmen in sämtlichen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts. Neben der täglichen Dauerberatung und Leitung von Internal Investigations stellen dabei die Betreuung arbeitsrechtlicher Restrukturierungen einschließlich der Konzeptionierung und Verhandlung von Interessenausgleich und Sozialplänen sowie die Führung anschließender Gerichtsverfahren seinen wesentlichen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt dar. Ferner berät er regelmäßig zu arbeitsrechtlichen Themen im Rahmen von Unternehmenskäufen sowohl auf Erwerber- als auch auf Veräußererseite.

Sebastian Schäfer ist Associate im Bereich Arbeitsrecht in unserem Kölner Büro. Er berät national und international tätige Unternehmen in sämtlichen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts, insbesondere zur Gestaltung, Durchführung und Beendigung von Arbeits- und Dienstverträgen sowie zur betrieblichen und unternehmerischen Mitbestimmung. Einen weiteren Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt bildet die arbeitsrechtliche Begleitung von Unternehmenskäufen, Reorganisationen und Restrukturierungen.

Dr. Marcus Richter ist Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht und Partner in unserem Kölner Büro. Er verfügt über umfangreiche und langjährige Erfahrung in der arbeitsrechtlichen Beratung von national wie auch international tätigen Unternehmen und Konzernen im Zusammenhang mit Reorganisationen und Restrukturierungen. Dabei erstreckt sich seine Tätigkeit von der rechtlichen Beratung im Planungsstadium der arbeitsrechtlichen Maßnahmen, über die Strategieentwicklung und Durchführung der Verhandlungen mit den verschiedenen Arbeitnehmervertretungen sowie die Tätigkeit als Beisitzer in der Einigungsstelle. Selbstverständlich unterstützt er mit seinem Team die rechtssichere arbeitsrechtliche Umsetzung der Maßnahmen und übernimmt die Vertretung der Arbeitgeberseite in sich etwaig begleitend oder anschließend zu führenden Arbeitsgerichtsprozessen. Darüber hinaus ist er auf die arbeitsrechtliche Beratung von Unternehmenskäufen spezialisiert, die den Erwerb von Unternehmen, Betrieben oder Betriebsteilen von in Restrukturierung befindlichen oder auch von insolventen Unternehmen zum Gegenstand haben. Dr. Marcus zählt laut JUVE seit Jahren zu den „führenden Partnern im Arbeitsrecht